May 21, 2022  
2021-2022 Catalog 
2021-2022 Catalog

LAW 111 Torts: the Law of Civil Harms

3 unit(s)
(New course under development.)

Torts: the Law of Civil Harms introduces students to the three major categories of torts, or civil harms, namely intentional torts, negligent torts and strict liability torts. In addition, the course will allow students to master the elements of and defenses to each category of tort. The course will also allow students to examine the policies used to justify and criticize the different types of torts. The course will thus involve extensive discussion of the aims and challenges of the torts system, and its socio-economic functions, including consideration of matters such as defective products and medical malpractice liability.

Select the appropriate link below to view the course catalog and course schedule on the GGU website: